Have a complaint?

At the West Island Manor, we work hard to create for you a pleasant environment and we are committed to treat all residents with courtesy, fairness and understanding, respecting their independence and individual needs.

If you are experiencing dissatisfaction, please tell us about it by contacting Mr. Stephen Karakas who can be reached at 514-814-5854.

We will do our utmost to accommodate your request. However, if we were unable to satisfy your complaint, The Integrated University Health and Social Services Centre of the Montréal west Island delegated Service Quality and Complaints Commission can be reached at 1 844 630 5125. You may also reach her via email at: commissariat.plaintes.comtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Rest assured that your request will be treated with discretion and diligence. This service is there for you, free of charge and in complete confidentiality. Following the filing of your complaint, you will receive an acknowledgment of receipt and after examination of your complaint, you will be notified of the conclusions in writing or by telephone after its filing.

You can be assisted in your efforts by a person to whom you trust or a family member. You can also contact the Centre for assistance and support for complaints (CAAP) at: 514-861-5998 and 1-877-767-2227.

In addition: If you disagree with the conclusions of the local complaints commissioner about the subject of your concerns, you can contact the ombudsman whose contact information is:

Le protecteur du citoyen
1080, Beaver Hall
10th Floor, Suite 1000
Montreal (Quebec) H2Z 1S8
Phone: 514-873-2032
Toll Free Fax: 1-866-902-7130

Le protecteur du citoyen
525, boulevard René-Lévesque east
Suite 25.1
Quebec (Quebec) G1R 5Y4
Phone: 418-643-2688
Toll Free: 1-800-463-5070
Email: protecteur@protecteurducitoyen.qc.ca

*See the WIM company hierarchy / corporate structure

Complaint Form

Vous avez une plainte?

Au Manoir de l’Ouest de l’île, nous déployons beaucoup d’efforts pour créer un milieu de vie agréable et nous nous faisons un devoir de traiter tous les résidents avec courtoisie, équité et compréhension dans le respect de l’autonomie et des besoins de chacun.

Si toutefois vous aviez des insatisfactions, n’hésitez pas à nous en parler en vous adressant à Madame Mariam Makary que vous pouvez rejoindre au 514-620-9850 poste 229 ou par courriel à admin@westislandmanor.com

S’il vous plaît utiliser notre formulaire pour déposer votre plainte.

Nous ferons tout en notre pouvoir pour répondre à votre demande, mais si nous n’avons pas été en mesure de vous satisfaire et que vous avez une plainte à formuler, sachez qu’une commissaire aux plaintes et à la qualité des services indépendante a été déléguée du Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux de l’Ouest-de-l ‘Île-de-Montréal. Vous contacter le Commissariat aux plaintes et à la qualité des services que vous pouvez rejoindre au 1 844 630 5125. Son adresse courriel est : commissariat.plaintes.comtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Soyez assuré(e) que votre demande sera traitée avec discrétion et diligence. Ce service est là pour vous, gratuit et en toute confidentialité. Par suite du dépôt de votre plainte, vous recevrez un accusé de réception et après examen de votre plainte vous serez avisé des conclusions par écrit ou par téléphone après son dépôt.

Vous pouvez être assisté, lors de vos démarches, par une personne en qui vous avez confiance ou un membre de votre famille. Vous pouvez également vous adresser au Centre d’assistance et d’accompagnement aux plaintes (CAAP) au numéro suivant: 514-861-5998 et 1-877-767-2227.

De plus : Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les conclusions de la commissaire locale aux plaintes concernant le sujet qui vous préoccupe, vous pouvez vous adresser au Protecteur du citoyen dont les coordonnées sont les suivantes:

Le protecteur du citoyen
1080, Beaver Hall
10ieme étage, Suite 1000
Montréal (Quebec) H2Z 1S8
Téléphone: 514-873-2032
Fax sans frais: 1-866-902-7130


Voir notre structure corporatif

Formulaire de plainte